China Iron and Steel Association stainless steel branch was established

By Published On: May 16th, 2023Categories: Industry Dynamics0 Comments
Avada Car Dealer News

On April 11, 2023, the inaugural meeting of Stainless Steel Branch of China Iron and Steel Association (hereinafter referred to as Stainless Steel Branch of China Iron and Steel Association) was held in Jinan, Shandong Province, sponsored by China Iron and Steel Association and undertaken by Shandong Taishan Iron and Steel Group Co., LTD.

He Wenbo, Secretary of Party Committee and Executive President of China Iron and Steel Association; Kong Qingcheng, member of Party Leading Group and Deputy Director of Shandong Provincial Department of Industry and Information Technology; Ma Baoling, vice mayor of Jinan City, Shandong Province; Gao Xiangming, vice president of the Steel Association; Wang Wenjin, Executive President of China Special Steel Enterprises Association; Jiao Weixing, Party Secretary of Laiwu District, Jinan, Shandong Province; Li Guanghui, Deputy Secretary of Laiwu District, Jinan, Shandong; Wang Yongsheng, President of Shandong Stainless Steel Industry Association, Party Secretary and Chairman of Shandong Taishan Iron & Steel Group Co., LTD.; Wang Dechun, deputy Secretary-General of China Steel Association; Chen Yuqian, Deputy Secretary-General of China Steel Association, Party Secretary and President of China Metallurgical Press; General Manager of China Baowu Tisco and Deputy Party Secretary Li Hua attended the meeting.

Gao presided over the first stage of the conference. He began by announcing the decision to establish a stainless steel branch of the Steel Association. Subsequently, the conference deliberated and passed the Working Regulations of the Stainless Steel Branch of China Iron and Steel Association, and elected the rotating president, executive president, vice president, secretary general and a term of executive director of the Stainless Steel Branch of China Iron and Steel Association: China Baowu Tisco Group Co., LTD., Qingshan Holding Group Co., LTD., Guangxi Beigang New Materials Co., LTD., Jiangsu Delong Nickel Co., LTD., Baosteel Desheng Stainless Steel Co., Ltd. and other 5 enterprises with stainless steel production capacity of more than 3 million tons are the rotating president units, while 15 enterprises including Angang Lianzhong (Guangzhou) Stainless Steel Co., Ltd. are the vice president units. Li Hua was elected as the first rotating president, Zhang Zhifang as the executive chairman, and Liu Yanping as the secretary-general.

At the same time, the conference held China Stainless steel industry chain Summit Forum and the seventh China 400 Series Stainless Steel Conference; After the meeting, the delegates visited the Spirit of Steel theme exhibition Hall, Shandong Taijia New Material Technology Co., LTD. Nearly 400 people attended the meeting, including leaders from relevant government departments, industry associations, representatives from stainless steel industry and related downstream industries.

Classification navigation:

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Leave A Comment